KPFA Staff Directory

1929 Martin Luther King Jr Way
Berkeley, California 94704 USA
(View Map)

Online Contact Form

Station Phone: 510-848-6767

or use our Online Feedback Form.
Station Fax: 510-848-3812
(office hours M-F 9-5)

On-Air Studio: 510-848-4425/Toll free 800-958-9008

E-mail Contacts by Show:

A Musical Offering - proaudio@proaudio1.com
About Health - drlenoir@drlenoir.com
Across the Great Divide - acrossthegreatdivide@robbie.org
Africa Today - waturner@igc.org
After Hours - wburton@kpfa.org
Against the Grain - againstthegrain@kpfa.org
Americas Back 40 - mltilson@mindspring.com
APEX Express - apex@kpfa.org
BAJABA Ear Thyme - jzzline@yahoo.com
Bay Native Circle - janeenantoine@hotmail.com
Bebop, Cubop and The Musical Truth - laverdadmusical@yahoo.com
Behind the News with Doug Henwood - dhenwood@panix.com
Blues By The Bay - sfblues@earthlink.net
Chocolate Beats Radio - missidris2007@yahoo.com
Con Sabor - music@kpfa.org
Counterspin - phart@fair.org
Cover to Cover Bookwaves with Richard Wolinsky - richwol@well.com
Cover to Cover Open Book - richwol@well.com (coordinator); ninaserrano34@gmail.com; jovelynrichards@aol.com; reynacowan@gmail.com
Cover to Cover with Denny Smithson - richard@kpfa.org
Cover to Cover with Jack Foley - jandafoley@sbcglobal.net
Cover to Cover with Jennifer Stone -
Dead To The World - david@gdhour.com
Democracy Now! (6 am) - mail@democracynow.org
Democracy Now! (9 am) - mail@democracynow.org
Discreet Music - docdeano@comcast.net
Early Morning Music (Friday) with Eddy Pay - xuxinhauma@gmail.com
Early Morning Music (Thursday) with Joel Sachs - joelhsachs@yahoo.com
Early Morning Music (Tuesday) The Experience Collective - lewis@kpfa.org
Economic Update - http://rdwolff.com/contact
Education Today - kkepstein@gmail.com
Emergency Circus - gary@kpfa.org
Exploration - mkaku@aol.com
Flashpoints - dennisjbernstein@gmail.com
Full Circle - fullcircle@kpfa.org
Guns and Butter - blfaulkner@yahoo.com
Hard Knock Radio - hardknock@kpfa.org
In Your Ear - art_sato@yahoo.com
Jazz Bar with Spliff Skankin - music@kpfa.org
Joe Frank - richard@kpfa.org
KPFA LSB Show - kpfalsb@googlegroups.com
La Onda Bajita - tonacli@aol.com
La Raza Chronicles - larazachronicles@kpfa.org
Letters and Politics - mitch@kpfa.org
Living Room - livingroom@kpfa.org
Making Contact - makingcontact@radioproject.org
Managers Report to the Listeners - richard@kpfa.org
Music Dept. Showcase - music@kpfa.org
Music of the World with David McBurnie - davida220@yahoo.com
Music of the World with Joanna Manqueros - jmanqueros@gmail.com
Music of the World with Jose Ruiz - casalatinabakery@sbcglobal.net
Music of the World Mondays - music@kpfa.org
Music of the World with Stephen Kent - stephen@stephenkent.net
Night Magic - alexatvista@yahoo.com
No Other Radio Network - mrhate93@gmail.com
Non-fiction Music with Joel Sachs - joelhsachs@yahoo.com
Off The Beaten Path with Victoria Z - zumba3000@yahoo.com
Over the Edge - don@negativland.com
Panhandle Country - tomd@panhandlecountry.com
Pig In A Pen - ray@4mta.org
Pitch A Fit - pvc3313@yahoo.com
Point of Departure - zulusatindoll@aol.com
Pushing Limits - pushinglimits@kpfa.org
Puzzling Evidence - pussev@hotmail.com
Radio 2050 - radio2050@kpfa.org
Ritmo De Las Americas - music@kpfa.org
Rock en Rebelión - rockenrebelion@kpfa.org
Roots Kommunikations - roots@kpfa.org
Saturday Morning Talkies - livingroom@kpfa.org
Settin the Standard with Pedro Reyes - preyes684@gmail.com
Sideshow Radio - dross@kpfa.org
Sing Out - singoutkpfa@gmail.com
Terra Verde - terraverdekpfa@gmail.com
The Bonnie Simmons Show - bon@bonzilla.com
The Gospel Experience - emmitap@aol.com
The Hear and Now- hearandnow@kpfa.org
The Herbal Highway - sarah@blueotterschool.com
The History Of Funk - rickeyvincent@gmail.com
The Pacifica Evening News - news@kpfa.org
The Late Night Hype with Peja Peja - music@kpfa.org
The Morning Mix - morningmix@kpfa.org, workweek@kpfa.org
The Pacifica Evening News, Weekdays - news@kpfa.org
The Reggae Express with Spliff Skankin - music@kpfa.org
The Sunday Show with Philip Maldari - philip@kpfa.org
The Visionary Activist Show - info@CoyoteNetworkNews.com
The Week Starts Here - veronica@kpfa.org
Thinkbeat Radio - thinkbeatradio@gmail.com
Transitions On Traditions with Greg Bridges -g1rhythm@aol.com
Twit Wit Radio - betterbadnews@gmail.com
Up Front - upfront@kpfa.org
Voices of the Middle East and North Africa - vomekpfa@yahoo.com
Women's Magazine - womensmagazine@kpfa.org
Your Own Health and Fitness - layna@yourownhealthandfitness.org

Related Links:

Administration
Richard Pirodsky, interim General Manager, richard@kpfa.org, Ext 203
Maria Negret, Business Manager, mariabiz@kpfa.org, Ext 208
Michael Yoshida, Chief Engineer/Chief Operator, engineering@kpfa.org, Ext 218

Local Station Board
Information about the LSB, it's meetings and members, and contact info, visit www.kpfa.org/lsb

Local Elections Supervisor
election@kpfa.org , Ext 212

Apprenticeship Program
Micky Mayzes, trainingdirectors@kpfa.org, Ext 605
Program Description and Application Information

Business Office
Maria Negret, Business Manager, mariabiz@kpfa.org, Ext 208
Belinda Ricklefs, Bookkeeper, bizassist@kpfa.org, Ext 254
Jessica Damian, Administrative Assistant, jessica@kpfa.org, Ext 604

Community Calendar
To listen to a current calendar, dial ext 621

Computer Services 
Chris Stehlik, Database Manager, ext 253
Miguel Guerrero, Web Producer, web@kpfa.org, ext 252

Crafts Fair 
Jan Etre, coordinator, ext 243 
craftsfair@kpfa.org
www.kpfa.org/craftsfair

Events and Traffic
Bob Baldock, KPFA Events Coordinator, bob@kpfa.org, 510-848-5006
Deverol Ross, Traffic/PSA Coordination, programs@kpfa.org, ext 217

Fundraising / Development
Development Director, vacant

Phil Osegueda, Subscriptions Director, philo@kpfa.org, ext 206
James Schnitzen, Subscriptions Coodinator, ext. 258
Pledge/premium questions, ext 610
EFT questions, ext 210

Music
Luis Medina, Music Director, ext 219
Music Submissions: music@kpfa.org

News
General information, ext. 699
Newsroom Fax 510-848-4189
Aileen Alfandary, co-Director, ext 699
Mark Mericle, co-Director, ext 699
news@kpfa.org

Technical Services
Michael Yoshida, Chief Engineer/Chief Operator, ext 218, engineering@kpfa.org
Deverol Ross, Production Director, ext 217, dross@kpfa.org
Antonio Ortiz, PC Network Engineer, ext 467, antonio@kpfa.org
Steve Hawes, Transmitter Supervisor, ext 215, steveh@kpfa.org
Kirsten Thomas, Control Room Operator, ext 216
Erica Bridgeman, Control Room Operator, ext 216
Jill Montgomery, Control Room Operator, ext 216
Carla West, Control Room Operator, ext 216
Wesley Burton, Control Room Operator, ext 216
Rod Akil, Control Room Operator, ext 216

Pledge Phones
During on-air fundraising only
1-800-439-5732 or 510-848-5732

PSAs (public service announcements)
Ext 617 for how-to info

Volunteer Line
During on-air fundraising only ext 618

Listen Live:

Listen Live
     (64K stereo mp3)

KPFA 94.1 FM (24k mp3)

KPFB 89.3 FM (16k mp3)

iPhone: Public Radio App

Android: TuneIn Radio App

WebOS: Public Radio App

Click Here For Help Listening

KPFA Video Channel